A Night at Sassoon Salon 

Hey Lovelies!
I’m sorry that I’ve been so late getting this blog post up, I’ve had so much going on lately and I hope you can all understand 💛 Before I jump into this blog post, I’ll warn you all in advance that it’s a long one!
I was contacted by the lovely Jess from Carousel PR to spend an evening at Sassoon Salon in The Metquarter Liverpool to talk about their new style for SS16 and to get a first look at some new hair styling products. I went to the Salon the other Thursday and want to tell you all about it! 


I’m sure the majority of you will have heard of Sassoon but just in case you haven’t, here’s a quick history lesson: Vidal Sassoon revolutionised hair cuts and styling by creating more free falling hairstyles as opposed to the very stiff, structured styles that were popular at the time. 

Their new Torque SS16 collection channels Vidal’s original ideals, still creating those beautiful styles but adding subtle, smooth highlights to modernise the style even further. 

Upon arrival we were greeted by Creative Director Nathan and Colour Director Isla who told us about the history of Sassoon, before showing us examples of how the Torque collection works with long and short hair on some of their beautiful models! I was so impressed with this; I had always associated Sassoon with shorter hairstyles so seeing that this collection is accessible to those of us with long hair was a huge relief to me!

On the evening, there was also a presentation by the lovely Jane from System Professionals, part of the Wella hair group but I’ll have a whole other blog post on that in the next few weeks!


Hearing about the Torque collection was interesting, but the most exciting part of the evening for me was definitely having my personal hair consultation with Jon from the Liverpool Salon. I’ve had the same haircut for ages now because I’m a little apprehensive of change, but after seeing this collection I can’t wait to go to Sassoon and update my look! I have my appointment on the 10th June but I’m not going to give too much away about what I’m getting done because I want to blog about that separately with before and after pictures… And if you follow me on snapchat (thelippielady) you’ll see it all firsthand when I go for my cut!

As if Sassoon hadn’t spoilt us enough already, we received gorgeous goody bags on our way out which included some more information and some Sassoon and System Professional products! As I mentioned before I’m going to talk about System Professional in a separate post, but let me tell you, the Sassoon Heat Shape Spray and Shine Spray are AMAZING! 


I hope you have enjoyed reading about this experience. I cannot thank Jess from Carousel and the team at Sassoon enough for an amazing evening- I can’t wait to get my haircut! And if any of you lovelies are looking for a style change you need to get to Sassoon straight away (my Liverpool babes need to get to the Metquarter ASAP!)

Thank you so much for reading 

Alex

xoxo

Instagram: @thelipsticklady_
Twitter: @thelippielady

Snapchat: thelippielady

E-mail: thelippielady@hotmail.com (PR Friendly!)

Leave a comment